A good stretch

IMAG0710

That’s right. I am talking about yoga. To save some money this summer I have been practicing outside on my patio. Not that I don’t miss Orlando power yoga,but since the move my favorite yoga studio is now very far away, and I haven’t found a price on this side of town I like yet. Ergo FREE yoga on my patio. Even though I don’t sweat as much as I used too. I always need a good stretch. IMAG0713

I have these great yoga cards that my mom got me a couple years ago and they really come in handy. I pick a few random cards and work on my stretch. I started with some side stretch’s, warriors, tree, leg kicks, shoulder stand, wheel and ended with a camel.IMAG0712

With so many cards to choose from I can switch my routine up pretty much every time, or once I get bored with a set. I have a tons of yoga books as well, but this is nice to set up a card in front of you when learning a new move. There are a total of 50 yoga exercises.

IMAG0711

The cards are set up into sections such as:

  • exercise
  • health
  • stress relief & relaxation
  • mind & spirit

Personally I take a mix of cards from each section and build a routine out of it. To fit my needs of that day, week or month. Each card gives you step by step with a picture to follow along. I will use my tree card as an example.

IMAG0722

Tree is starting by standing straight up with legs together and hands by side. Once balanced is reached start by bringing one leg up in a bent position. Bring palms together in front of chest and remember to breath (it helps with keeping balance.) Hold here for 10counts or till you feel your body tell you to bring down. As our instructors would always say in Orlando Power Yoga, were so lucky to have two sides, now switch to the other leg.

IMAG0716

My view from my patio definitely helps relieve stress and relax. I love taking in the nature and doing so while it rains all day (without getting wet) was major brownie points.IMAG0714

Do you enjoy yoga? How often do you practice?

About randomamber

Hi. I've been looking for something new in my life. To help me find "me". Lately I have been into a lot of reading and it has insirpired me to do some writing of my own. I have a new found love for running again and trying to eat right to be healthy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

