Swimming Buddy

I was excited when I woke up today! I knew that I was going swimming. In a pool!

P6232088

This morning I made my way to a Kelly house and we headed to the L.A. Fitness for a swim/run. When we showed up the pool was being used for a class. Boo. P6232087

So we headed upstairs for the run portion. We got a good three miles in and headed down to the pool. Empty! It was ours for the taking. Smile

P6232089

This is my second swim/run.. well run/swim that I have done and felt great! Even better that I got to do it Kelly. It was so cool cause I got to help Kelly out with her flip turn turn. Her strokes look really good though.P6232095

Go Kelly Go! Smile All in all we completed 3miles each on the treadmill and 800meters which was on my training plan for the day! Accomplished.

Once we left I was starving and decided I was in the mood for a smoothie with come crunch!

P6232104

So I added one of these nifty little packets.P6232108

This was the final product. YUM!

P6232109

About randomamber

Hi. I've been looking for something new in my life. To help me find "me". Lately I have been into a lot of reading and it has insirpired me to do some writing of my own. I have a new found love for running again and trying to eat right to be healthy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Swimming Buddy

  1. Mmmmm looks like a delicious smoothie! I’m totally craving some crunch (but alas, with the loss of my wisdom teeth, soft foods only! blast.)

    Also, so jealous that your gym has a pool. I’d love to get my swim on, and have totally been in the mood lately. Jealous!

  2. Mmmmm looks like a delicious smoothie! I’m totally craving some crunch (but alas, with the loss of my wisdom teeth, soft foods only! blast.)

    Also, so jealous that your gym has a pool. I’d love to get my swim on, and have totally been in the mood lately. Lucky duck!

    • randomamber says:

      Haha no complaints here. I am glad you like my awesome smoothie.. My favorite are actually the green monster.. So good! 🙂

  3. woops, double post. clearly, I just liked it twice as much.

Leave a Reply

