Epic Bike Ride!

P6222074

Today I finally got my tire fixed on my bike so I could take a much needed bike ride with the ladies. I took it over to this awesome bike shop near my house. I had first gone over there last night got the tube and had plans to change it myself. I was doing it, till my lever broke. Sad Face. So today I thought I would first watch it be done by a pro. It was a good idea. My bike happens to have a different piece that fits to it for the air, the pro nicely replaced and filled her up!

P6222109

There is nothing better than getting to ride bikes with friends! Such as Rachel and Kelly! I started my ride out with a couple shot blocks for some energy. Then we were on our way!

P6222079

It was a smooth easy ride keeping the pace between 13-16mph. Which felt really good. We had gotten about half way through the ride. When just then! Something cool happened.

I realized this wasn’t just any ordinary bike ride… P6222094

Who needs a petty zoo when you can just have wild horses! Jackpot! I made two new friends.

P6222096

P6222097

Meet Blaze and Star. Beautiful horses. P6222099

A gentlemen happen to be standing with them when we were riding by so stopped and hung out for a few minutes.

P6222103

We even got to feed them! Do you know what horses like to eat besides grass? They enjoy carrots and apples. The man that was there just happen to have some and let us help feed them! It was awesome! I Love Horses Smile

P6222105

This is Blaze. He was really hungry and really likes carrots. I will be sure to carry some with me for next trip Winking smile

P6222106P6222107

Afterwards I was out of water so I made a pit stop at Panera and got some. Thank goodness we did because I don’t think I would have made it back. For some reason the whole ride I was super dehydrated.

P6222092

As we headed back to the trail head, I worked on my talent at picture taking and riding. Doing pretty well if I say so myself.

P6222108

We had a great ride and I am really getting used to my Garmin. Finally. I have always had a little problem with turning it off and on. I think I got it down! I am getting more stoked about this tri that is less than a month a way!

P6222112

Do you ride bikes? Do you prefer to ride with or without company?

About randomamber

Hi. I've been looking for something new in my life. To help me find "me". Lately I have been into a lot of reading and it has insirpired me to do some writing of my own. I have a new found love for running again and trying to eat right to be healthy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Epic Bike Ride!

  1. I love cycling and completed an epic 300 mile ride a few weekends ago for charity. 49 women and 4 men cycled from York, UK to Amsterdam, Holland and BACK. It was amazing cycling with company I sure work harder when there are people cycling alongside. xx

Leave a Reply

