Sore Day

Today I woke up extremely sore. I decided it is probably because I have be pushing myself really hard. It isn’t a bad kind of sore. It is more like a good sore. The sore when your body is building and making itself stronger. I am working hard on trying to get my pace faster. I usually like running for long distance.. Slow and steady has always been good enough for me. This time I am working hard on getting faster for a short distance. So far my training has been going great. I have tried to follow along the best I can with my training plan that Rachel sent me. It is so hard when life gets in the way to actually follow through with something. I am trying to do my best, so I can be my best for the Triathlon. I am looking forward to making such a big accomplishment. I am also looking to having family and friends on my side and of course having a great time! photo

Yesterday started out with a simple run. I met up with Jackie and we headed out. We sweat a lot. It was already hot humid out. Florida summer weather is here! We just a quickie 2.4miler. Enough to get my heart racing and feel good about taking time to enjoy myself.

photo (1)

It was worth though because when we got back I got kisses from this little guy! Super cute! Jackie just adopted this little devil and named him Reggie. He is only 3months old and loves to give kisses, when you are sweaty. Winking smile  Good thing I took Claritin this morning.

IMAG0617

Afterwards we headed out for the beach! We thought since it was so nice hot out we would go soak up some sun and ocean breeze. We ended spending more time in the water and less time sweating on the beach. It was great fun though.IMAG0616

There an older gentlemen learning how to surf. It just so happens I surf. I was more than happy to help out. FREE LESSONS! Winking smile It only took a couple minutes to go over basics, go over some tips and find his “sweet spot” on the board. With in FOUR tries he was standing up and out of breath. I had done my good deed for the day!6-16-2011 10;38;15 AM

I hope he keeps it up. Surfing is great for you. Speaking of surf. This weekend is Father Day; which means an epic surf day with my dad! I cannot wait! My dad and I have always been attached at the hip. Every weekend meant up early (like sunrise early) and headed down to the beach to meet with some friends and watch the surf. If it was good we would grab our boards and go if not.. I would nag till we headed for breakfast. I was always hungry! I have always spent father’s day at the beach with dad. Rain, Sun, Surf or no surf.

AMber and Dad

I cannot wait! ❤

For now I need to focus on getting a bike pump. After riding 2omiles the other day it ended with no air in my tires. Sad face. I actually struggle with the last two miles until we got back to the head of the trail and finally noticed I was VERY low on air. Opps…

About randomamber

Hi. I've been looking for something new in my life. To help me find "me". Lately I have been into a lot of reading and it has insirpired me to do some writing of my own. I have a new found love for running again and trying to eat right to be healthy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sore Day

  1. Hang ten, you surfing rock star!

    awesome bathing suit, awesome soreness, keep being awesome!

  2. Rachel says:

    Teach me to surf!!

Leave a Reply

