Personal Record(s)!

 

This past week was all about making my personal records in different activities! It all started with the bike ride I took with Kelly and Rachel. We took off and without thinking did 15 miles. The furthest I had ever ventured before on a bike! I was very impressed with myself. It felt good to PR and even better because I was with friends. DSCN9157 

The next adventure took place at Lucky lake with a great swim with friends. I set not only a personal record, but faced a deep dark fear. Swimming across a lake. Just showing up was a goal I accomplished. DSCN8294

Just when I thought I was done PRing I rode 20miles on Sunday with Kelly and Meaghann! It was incredible. If only I could PR while running now… I mean I know I have a PR somewhere. I just don’t remember wheat it was and where I put it… Must find important piece of paper.

After all the excitement from the past week I decided I should keep it up and try out my complex gym. It is free..I like to think part of my rent goes to keeping it up Winking smile 

IMAG0579

I first started my workout on the treadmill and worked on getting some cardio in along with getting my heart rate up. I kept it at an easy pace and  once I got a good sweat going I decided to hit up the machines.

 IMAG0583IMAG0585

It has been a long time since I have actually used weight machines, so I decided to  keep it on the low weights and work on finishing 3sets of 10reps. I started with the butterfly curls, then the pull down with wrists out and then another 3sets with wrists facing out. I then moved on to 3 sets of 3different styles of sit ups.

 IMAG0601IMAG0600IMAG0599

Looking at these really makes me laugh. It shows some real intenseness.I ended the evening with a 20mintue cool down on the bike. IMAG0588

A totally of 60mintues consecutively at the gym! It felt great and my arms feel sore. Since I have been on such a roll I decided that tonight would be a great time to work on my running.

IMAG0590

 IMAG0591IMAG0593

So I did a simple 1mile out and 1mile back followed by a .5 cool down! I. Was. Sweating. Florida heat is a killer for runners in the daylight hours. I am hoping this florida heat will just help make me stronger. Tonight I felt it just make me thirstier! I downed almost my entire Britta water keeper. It was full before I got to it.  Winking smile

IMAG0595 IMAG0596

Tomorrow I’m getting up early for a nice run in the A.M. with some friends. Looking forward to a nice cool run in the morning!

I am feeling great and I can feel me getting stronger! Sprint Triathlon here I come!

IMAG0592

 

So I think that about does it for tonight. I am totally stoked for an awesome week of work outs and plan on keep it up!

Do you have a PR? Or PDR? If so what is it?

About randomamber

Hi. I've been looking for something new in my life. To help me find "me". Lately I have been into a lot of reading and it has insirpired me to do some writing of my own. I have a new found love for running again and trying to eat right to be healthy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

