Easter Sunday!

Today I got to spend all day with this guy!

P4241383

We spent it T.V. shopping (for the new place), grocery shopping and the best part golfing! P4241370P4241372P4241373P4241374

We really enjoy the quality time, quietness of the course and just getting to hang out with each other.

 P4241378P4241379P4241380P4241381

We enjoy goofing off and helping each other out with our swings and what we can do better to improve. Isn’t that what its all about?

P4241387

Afterwards we tested our luck with the lottery, we hardly ever get one. So we only ever do it for fun! Easter seemed liked a good time to test our luck. We bought a $5 one and won $10, put that towards a $10ticket won five more and put that towards a $20ticket and lost! haha Good times.

Today was my official day to start my tri training!

P4241388

Rachel was kind enough to share her training plan with me through Google. Located here! Thank you!!!

P4241389

I haven’t actually ever used a REAL training plan before, for any of my races. I figured it was time to change my ways if I plan on improving times and getting healthier. I always kind of went for the wing-ing it method.

 

P4241390P4241391

David offered to take the photos.. Who am I to say no to a photo op! Winking smile

P4241392P4241393

And away I went! To get my 45mintue bike ride in. I finished in 48mintues. Sweaty and happy that I went out there and did it!

P4241394

I had a great weekend filled with amazing meals, great company and Easter egg hunting. Maybe tomorrow I will fill everyone in with my first experience at Seasons 52. Smile

Over and out!

About randomamber

Hi. I've been looking for something new in my life. To help me find "me". Lately I have been into a lot of reading and it has insirpired me to do some writing of my own. I have a new found love for running again and trying to eat right to be healthy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Easter Sunday!

  1. mom says:

    wow!!!!!!!!!!!!you guys ROCK!!!
    ALL MY LOVE!!!!!!!!1
    mom
    ps what a swing amber-reminds me of some of my dancing days in houston–
    JUST A SWINGING!

  2. I’ve been really wanting to do a tri, I actually made it a goal to do one in 2011, so I need to find one soon! I think I might do one of those my frist tri ones so I don’t highly embarrass myself around a bunch of professionals! Your weekend looked great! Lokve that you guys love together, I have all the equipment and none of the time to do it! Hope you’re having a great week!

Leave a Reply

