Day before IronGirl Race!

Saturday Kelly and I went for a nice and easy 1miler with the pups! (Her dogs) and then went out again for another 2 to get a full 3miles in. I think we ended up with a little more.. Smile Afterwards, it was a quick shower and breakfast. This was followed by my first Green Monster.

P4121002P4131008P4131006

Which includes the following:

  • Spinach
  • Mango Orange juice

So simple right? That’s what I said! I am highly addicted now, thanks to Kelly.

Road Trip!

P4090882P4090883P4090884

We jumped in the car and headed to Tampa! I call backseat! You know those awkward car rides? This was far from it! We laughed and chit chatted the whole time! The car ride went by super fast. On the way there we realized we were actually headed to Honeymoon Beach, time to break out the GPS!

P4090887P4090885

Hello Sun and beach! Good thing I packed my bathing suit, not knowing. It must be a Florida thing. Winking smile

P4090889

Fancy meeting you guys here! There is Derek, Josh, Adena and Meghann! Time to get some sun and get the feet wet.

P4090894P4090895

After napping, reading, and some hot yoga…

P4090899P4090901

and of course we cant for get muscles over here.. I was talking about Kelly. Winking smile JK Ben!

P4090902P4090903

We headed on to the trail that lead to a secret doggie park! Super cute. Doggie fever came back so quick! I even spotted a corgi. I cant wait to have a dog!

P4090907P4090909P4090913

Afterwards the hot sun had lead us right to DQ for some much deserved ice cream…P4090916P4090917 

I got a good old fashioned regular vanilla cone … NUM! Time to shower quickly and off to dinner before it gets to late. Dinner took way to long, but my dish was decent and we got some free desert out of the deal.

P4090926P4090922

I had some Tuscan chicken with red sauce and a little sprinkle of cheese. I had a couple pieces of garlic bread to hold me over until the food came. I believe the garlic bread messed up my stomach and continued to hurt me through the race. Note to self: Do not eat garlic the night before a race.

P4090927P4090928

This tiramisu was awesome! It quickly tuned into nothing…P4090929

The night ended with the group photo.. I asked the valet service guy. I have to say he did a good job. Smile!

P4090930

Enjoy! Until next time…

Thank you for all the wonderful comments on the race recap!

About randomamber

Hi. I've been looking for something new in my life. To help me find "me". Lately I have been into a lot of reading and it has insirpired me to do some writing of my own. I have a new found love for running again and trying to eat right to be healthy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

