Headstands

P4070857

Tonight was hot yoga night! No 2nd job tonight, bring on the sweat. Jackie was nice enough to drive. Thank you Jackie! We met on our side of town and carpooled! Way to help the environment. Every bit helps, right?  Recently they expanded the room. I was in shock the first time I saw it, but I think it looks great!P4070859

Kelly was our yogi instructor tonight! Yay, Bring. It. On. Kelly(our instructor) decided tonight we would tackle headstands. I thought this was an excellent idea! I really enjoy them. I got to class with very little energy, but left completely refreshed! THANK YOU!

  P4070865

We matched tonight, but not on purposeWinking smile or did we. We ❤ yoga! Actually there is a funny story behind Jackie and I getting into hot yoga. Last year we went to the wrong studio, did not like it, and it took Jackie awhile to come back around. I am glad she did!

P4070866P4070867

We could not resist, so we headed over for a nice workout treat! Num! I got home late, but I know I still needed to eat a real dinner. I made a light salad with Italian dressing and chicken salad on top. So. Good. Also, super easy to make.

P4070868

While munching on my salad I enjoyed a present that came in the mail today! THANK YOU MOM! This is an early birthday present, woot woot! I have been skimming through the book this evening to see what all it entails. I will have details to follow for sure. The second book is a journal to log my runs and mileage. I am very excited to start using this to see my progress through running.

P4070875P4070872

I can’t believe it is past bedtime. Again. Good night world!

Over and out.

About randomamber

Hi. I've been looking for something new in my life. To help me find "me". Lately I have been into a lot of reading and it has insirpired me to do some writing of my own. I have a new found love for running again and trying to eat right to be healthy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Headstands

  1. mom says:

    your welcome,angel!i thought you could and like them.are you getting the email
    news from runners world?love mom

    • randomamber says:

      Yes, thank you. They have some awesome tips. Maybe I will do a post on all the great info I am getting from them! 🙂

  2. mom says:

    oops!iforgot the use after the could-should read “i thought you could use and like them”, anyway love ya!

Leave a Reply

