March of Dimes

This is my mom and Sara (her loving dog). So cute! She buries waffles in the snow.  Smile

001

My mom worked in the hospital for many years as a respiratory therapist (RT). She. Loved. Her. Job. She used to work with the babies that were born premature. She would be the one making sure they were getting the right amount of oxygen and were breathing. This is what she lived for. She loved every minute she had working with those precious babies. There is much more to this story, but I will just get to the point. She shared so much love for those babies, that I feel it has carried over to me and I have this sensation to just want to help. To do anything I can. Even if it only makes a small difference. So I can feel something that my mom felt. And glow the way mom does when she used to talk about those babies.

 002

A toast to my mom, who has a heart bigger than her chest. She always gave it her all, and I can only hope to do the same!

A couple months ago I went to a breakfast for information on March of Dimes. This is a charity that gives to families/babies in need of intensive care. Babies are born every year that don’t make it due to complications or they are born to soon. This charity helps save their lives.

 P2181325

I learned a lot that day and I hope to continue to learn from this charity. This year the company I work for Contemporary Management Concepts LLC is supporting this cause and each of our properties are working hard to raise money and awareness for such a wonderful charity.

 P2181342

On  April 30th we will be walking 3miles around Lake Eola in downtown Orlando at 7:30a.m. We are so excited to be a part of something so great. If you would like to join me on this powerful mission please click HERE!

I understand if you can’t donate money, but if you are able to walk with us and show your support you can join our team.

Thank you for your support and have a great night!

March for babies!

About randomamber

Hi. I've been looking for something new in my life. To help me find "me". Lately I have been into a lot of reading and it has insirpired me to do some writing of my own. I have a new found love for running again and trying to eat right to be healthy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to March of Dimes

  1. mom says:

    thank-you amber-iam honered and touched-i have to wipe my tears and blow my nose!i will help sponser you,it won’t be much,but it come from my heart!

  2. Kayla says:

    As someone who had a daughter in the NICU for several days, I cannot tell how grateful I was for the NICU staff. People like your mom, who watched over my baby so carefully for the days in her short life. So appreciated.

Leave a Reply

