Rest day

I have officially declared this day rest day! I have been working out hard and deserve a day off. I wanted to take a bike ride this evening on my new bike, but that is not going to happen now. One. Day. Soon.

P3300787P3300785

Tonight we had a crazy storm roll through. I was at my desk just watching the black clouds come closer and closer. Then, BAM!  The winds started to howl and my manger came running out of her office. We were all starring out the door at this crazy storm until the power went out and started to watch the trees bend over. It was time to enter the safe zone. By safe zone I mean the bathrooms. We huddle in the little hallway and started to make phone calls to our friends and family to make sure everyone was okay. While outside the pool furniture flew across the deck the umbrella broke and one table ended up in the pool. Good times. As quick as it came it left and we went back to our normal day.

On to more exciting news! Dinner. Time.P3300789

On tonight’s menu.

  • Mac n cheese
  • Green beans
  • Pork
  • Garlic bread

Exciting huh? Trying to clear out the cabinets, fridge and freezer. David doesn’t want to lug a bunch of groceries. So I am trying my best to clear everything out.

P3300781

Look at this HUGE  can of green beans, this has been here since B.M (Before me). For green beans I spruce them up with a little dash of red pepper, garlic salt, and pepper.

P3300783

Now this not any ordinary mac n cheese. I always add my own twist. Want to know the secret? Muenster cheeeese!!  If you have not tried this type of cheese before, I highly recommend it.

P3300782

Lastly the pork. For these babies, I sprinkle on a little chili and Worcestershire sauce. Olive oil in the pan and cook on medium. Num.

 

P3300788

Over and out!

Crossing my fingers for a bicycle ride tomorrow! The weather channel is against me.. Sad. Face.

About randomamber

Hi. I've been looking for something new in my life. To help me find "me". Lately I have been into a lot of reading and it has insirpired me to do some writing of my own. I have a new found love for running again and trying to eat right to be healthy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rest day

  1. I was in class when the weather got crazy. When I came home my plants were knocked over=( That mac cheese looks so yummy, I could eat it through the computer screen:) I’m hoping for a run tomorrow am so I’ll keep my fingers crossed for good weather, too!

Leave a Reply

