Want to speed up?

 

IMAG0347

So not my best photo taking skills… Today was a great day! Well it is always a good day when your boyfriend says he will go running with you. Winking smile I am really enjoying this. To be honest I would always see all these couples running past me and I would think to myself. I wish David would come running with me. Wish. Granted. I love it because I am not a fast runner by any means and ether is he. Until today that is. P3290780

We, by we I mean Dave had decided on 2miles. When we got to the mile marker he suggested we continue, might as well run 3. Right? Well okay then! So we are on our way back, when he asks, “Do you want to run faster?” Who am I to say no to the boyfriend who just started running. It was actually a good pace we kicked it up too. Then all of a sudden he decides he wants to sprint the last .2 By the way do you see that corner that says 6:47? Burning pavement baby! I wish I could run 6:47splits.. that was only for the last stretch.

I am so proud. I guess running is contagious.

To think it all started back when Kelly said, “You can do it, run the Disney marathon.” untitled

By the way.. my friends thought I was nuts, my parents support me in anything I do and so I thought to myself. I do everything backwards anyway.. why not start with a marathon and work my way down to a 5k. If anyone is interested in the whole story I will be happy to tell all. Just let me know Smile

From that point my friends  Kierstan (Holding the sign) and Jackie! (next to me)069060

started running with me and more often. Then my friend Erin (The girl standing next to me in the DM picture) who is now in Jacksonville wants to run some races. Now my roommates that I live with and Dave too! It. Is. Crazy.

WE LOVE RUNNING!

Anyone hungry? Tonight I threw together some random stuff… lets see here.P3290771

Some frozen vegetables, cream of chicken soup, and all white chicken!

This is how it went down.

 P3290772

I poured the soup with a can of water into a pot on the stove at medium heat, then added the frozen vegetables. To thicken the soup up I added just a tiny bit of flour, a little flour goes a long way.  I threw the chicken in the oven at 350 along side of some garlic english muffins.

We had just enough salad for each of us. I added a little Italian dressing to it.P3290774

Dinner is served. I poured the thickened soup over the chicken and we were good to go! Dinner was ready in no time.

P3290773

Time for bed!

Oh almost forgot. Desert was made by Amanda.P3290775

Good ole’ home-made cookies with spinkles, okay not completely home-made they come out of a box. Shh.. you can’t tell!

P3290776

Don’t mind if I do! Thank you.

over and out.

About randomamber

Hi. I've been looking for something new in my life. To help me find "me". Lately I have been into a lot of reading and it has insirpired me to do some writing of my own. I have a new found love for running again and trying to eat right to be healthy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Want to speed up?

  1. Kelly says:

    Running is so contagious! 🙂 So glad that you decided to run Disney!

Leave a Reply

