Apartment Hunting

Today was the day! We headed out and over to Lake Mary. I spoke with Debra, who works for Apartment Hunters. I told her what I needed, where I needed and how much I wanted to spend. An hour later she emailed me with a couple properties, that had exactly what we were looking for. We got to the first one and eh, it was okay. Didn’t feel like home. As we were leaving the big clouds full of rain followed us over and we were keeping our fingers crossed that the next place would still show us an apartment. Luckily when we arrived the rain had taken a break and we were able to see one.

Awe. Is all I have to say. Dave and I both looked at each other and just knew. This is the place we want to live in. The location is awesome. I have a Publix, Target, Homegoods, restaurants & a beautiful area. It is located right off the 417 & I-4.

So the reason for moving? This handsome guy right here, got an offer letter in Lake Mary! Pretty sweet huh?

 P3211640

I am super proud of him and can not wait to have our very own place together!

On to dinner! Winking smile Tonight on the menu is penne casserole.

This is a new dish and turned out awesome, says the group of men who scarfed it down. In the pitch dark. I will get to that in a moment.

P3280767

I started with some olive oil in the bottom of the 9×9 pan followed by some italian bread crumbs. I was already boiling the penne and cooking up the meat. P3280768

Tonight we used some venison. If you are new to this meat, I am more than happy to share. Just let me know! 

Once the meat was cooked I added the tomatoes, onion, garlic & pepper. I mixed it all together really well and at that point the pasta was soft and ready. I poured the water out and started the layering. 

P3280772P3280775

I shredded the cheese myself and topped it after I got the noodle, sauce, meat mix, and more noodles all squeezed into the pan.

P3280776

We had some left over hamburger buns, that I needed to use before they went bad. So I chopped them up into a bunch of pieces and spread a little butter, and garlic on top. Wala! I stuck them in the over for about 10mintues.. When

P3280779

The power went out! Got to love Florida rainy weather. We did need the rain though. But I need power to use the oven, which I was using the oven to cook my food! Thank goodness the dish was in there long enough and just happen to cook perfectly! P3280780

Dinner time! Come and get it boys!

P3280766

Time to relax for the rest of evening!

Over and Out!

About randomamber

Hi. I've been looking for something new in my life. To help me find "me". Lately I have been into a lot of reading and it has insirpired me to do some writing of my own. I have a new found love for running again and trying to eat right to be healthy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Apartment Hunting

  1. Kelly says:

    Awww! The guys look so cute in that last pic! I need to bake more pasta dishes. Tonight I made a home made cheese sauce for mac n cheese!!

    • randomamber says:

      MM I ❤ mac n cheese I have one last box in the pantry. Dave wants to try and eat everything before we leave. Operation stuff face! I just got a great blog post idea… 😉

  2. That dinner looks awesome! and that apartment looks great, too! By the way it is a small world because I was born in Daytona and grew up around there! I’d say I’m technically from Port Orange though:)

  3. Meghann says:

    He got a job offer?!?!?! YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • randomamber says:

      Yes! Super stoked! He is thrilled and he can’t wait to start. He will be working for Moss Kelly. 🙂

  4. Katy says:

    My husband will be so jealous of the venison! He grew up in Northern New York, where they used to hunt all of their meat. His family sends him venison jerky every Christmas, which helps, but still…

    I worked in Lake Mary for a couple of years, so I know exactly what area you’re talking about. So beautiful! There is an amazing yoga studio in the area — Guruv. If you go, take one of Tymi’s classes. Life changing.

    • randomamber says:

      Oh thats awesome! Me and Dave hunt too! That is meat that Dave actually hunted 🙂 I just didnt want to gross anyone out. I am excited for the big move. Oh a yoga studio?? Now thats what Im talking about. I will miss my awesome studio in downtown. Thanks for the good advice!

  5. Sara says:

    I lived in lake mary for 2 years and loved it!
    Congrats on the job offer.

    • randomamber says:

      Thanks. I really think we are going to like it their too! It kinda reminds me of Ormond Beach, where I grew up.

Leave a Reply

