Family Beach Clean Up

My day started early this morning with a drive over to Daytona for an afternoon visit with my family, well a few of them at least. When my dad knows that I am coming we either cook breakfast together or we go out! Since the last time I saw him was in January; for his birthday. We opted for a little place we have been going to for years!IMAG0382

The ultimate Omelet. 

For breakfast I decided on one egg over medium, bacon & hash browns! I was in heaven, licked the plate clean.. figuratively speaking that is.

IMAG0384

Sorry about the shadow, I took the picture with my phone. :/

Afterwards, we decided to walk it off at the beach. Smile 

Ah, Beautiful Daytona Beach. This cute little man here; is my nephew Ed. He is turning 7 next month. They grow up so fast!

P3271658 - Copy

This is my dad and my stepmom Linda. We decided to take a barefoot walk along the ocean’s shore and get our feet wet and sandy. One of life’s greatest pleasures.

P3271653 - Copy

See all the seagulls in the background? The lady next to us was feeding them and they were going crazy! Watch out for bird poop!

P3271660

As we walked along, there were tons of families, groups of people and trash. I couldn’t believe my eyes!

P3271661 - Copy

Ed first started by picking up a wrapper and a bottle, from there we all chimed in and started collecting. I was so sad to see the beach being so littered.P3271664 - CopyP3271662 - Copy

We even heard a few families whisper, oh was that ours? At least they noticed. So after all our hard work dad treated us all to some well deserved ice cream!

P3271666 - CopyP3271665 - Copy

Ed was very excited! Dad and I shared an Italian ice! Lemon lime flavor. It was perfect for how hot it was outside! This was the perfect way to spend some quality time together.

P3271667 - Copy

Afterwards we headed back to the house to catch up on life. The time had come and if I was going to a get a run in, I needed to head back. When I got back, I went straight to the park did a quick 3miler and headed home to get dinner ready.

Still waiting to take the bike out Sad smile  I need cycling shoes. So I am hoping tomorrow will be the day!

Please leave only your foot prints.

Do you ever go to the beach, and find trash? Do you pick it up or leave it?

Over and Out!

About randomamber

Hi. I've been looking for something new in my life. To help me find "me". Lately I have been into a lot of reading and it has insirpired me to do some writing of my own. I have a new found love for running again and trying to eat right to be healthy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

