Running in Pairs

Random Post. I have been meaning to post this all week. I have been super busy and with other things happening, it just has not gone up, yet. I feel this post deserved to go up and you are about to see why. Meet my awesome roommates: Marc and Amanda! Aren’t they cute?!

IMAG0348

That day my roommates decided to meet me at the park and we were going to venture on our first run together. Then to my surprise David was there! (My boyfriend). IMAG0349

Those of you who know me, know that David does not usually run. So I was super excited to have him by my side. I was even more impressed, when Amanda and I decided to take a little walk break and he kept going strong! Run Forest Run Winking smile 

IMAG0350

I clocked us using my phone runner since I had left my Garmin at home. Sad face. Yay for 3miles! Longest David has run. Want to hear more good news? I asked if he would join me in a 5k this summer….

David, ‘What is a 5k?, 3miles?’

Me, ‘Yes, actually 3.1, but you get the point.’

He said yes! Now to pick one out…. any suggestions?

So after a great run and a fun time with friends, I had to head off to the second job of the day. On my way there, I had prepared myself a turkey and cheese flat bread sandwich, I had hoped would hold me over at work. PS.. it did not. I did sneak a couple tots Smile

  IMAG0352

Welcome to my night life….

IMAG0355

Beer, glorious beer. This was actually my first job when I moved here to beautiful Orlando, in 2008. We have over 250types of beer. Yes 250. Draft, bottles, wine, and liquor. We are located at UCF, actually on campus. Next to the arena. We also have food, but not just bar food. Actual food. If you are ever in the area, you should stop by and say hi!

IMAG0354

For those of you who are new to my world, I lease apartments by day, and bartend by night, run in between and now journal my life along the way. Thanks for tagging along!

Does your significant run with you? Do you enjoy running in a group of friends or alone?

I find that I really enjoy running with friends and alone, it depends on my mood. It is always nice to have a buddy to keep me company though, especially for the longer runs.

About randomamber

Hi. I've been looking for something new in my life. To help me find "me". Lately I have been into a lot of reading and it has insirpired me to do some writing of my own. I have a new found love for running again and trying to eat right to be healthy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Running in Pairs

  1. Ty usually hates running, he has the attention span of a 6 year old 😛 he prefers to play basketball or volleyball to get his cardio in. But today, he actually said “Hey, let’s run this week sometime.” uuhhhhh what?? I’d love it if he’d start running with me more often, I have a running buddy I meet with once a week but it would be great to have that motivation more often. I do ok on my own, but I’m much more likely to make an excuse not to run.

    • randomamber says:

      Thats awesome! I have been trying to get Dave to run with me forever. It has been a slow process. He really did enjoy it though. I t nice to have that quality time to do something healthy and exciting together.

Leave a Reply

