A new bike!

I feel like I have been searching forever. The time has finally come! Let me start from the beginning. Last year I was looking into getting a bike for some cross training purposes. So I could get exercise not only from running. Then my friend Kelly said if you get a bike you should train for a tri. She is very persuasive. She is the same girl that convinced me to run 26.2 miles. That is a whole other story in its own. SmileP3241646

So last night I got stuck at work late and I was keeping my fingers crossed that the gentleman selling the bike would still be available. 7:45 rolled around, I called….

Success it was still available to look at! So I race home (meaning I drove the speed limit, while grinding my teeth). Once I got home David was ready and waiting in his truck for me. Such a good boyfriend. I think he was just as excited as I was, but not about the bike. He just got a GPS and was excited to use it. We plugged in the address and we were off.

P3241641

We pulled up and sure enough, I knew this was the bike I had been searching for. It was a little more than I wanted to spend, but I think in the end it will be a good investment, I mean; I am investing in my heath. What could be a better investment? Winking smile

P3241645

Plus he threw in the helmet.

P3241644

Which you can’t ride without! Now I am on the search for shoes… Anyone know a place to get road bike shoes from?

Time to get back to work!

Over and Out!

About randomamber

Hi. I've been looking for something new in my life. To help me find "me". Lately I have been into a lot of reading and it has insirpired me to do some writing of my own. I have a new found love for running again and trying to eat right to be healthy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A new bike!

  1. Kelly says:

    Yay! Love it! We must ride together soon! 🙂

  2. Congrats on your new ride – you’re gonna love it!

    My husband rides a Bianchi Volpe and LOVES it! It’s such a versatile bike – you can use it for racing, commuting or even mountain biking (with the right tires). Basically, anything you want to do! You’re going to get a TON of use out of it!

    • randomamber says:

      Yay! When I was reading reviews about the bike, I didn’t find anyone who didn’t like their bike.
      Thanks! I am so excited to join the bike world! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Pushing Limits To The Max! | RandomAmber

Leave a Reply

