Peanut Butter Cookies with a twist

IMAG0335

I started with a regular box of peanut butter cookie mix.

All you need:

  • 1 Peanut butter mix
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tablespoon water
  • 3 tablespoon vegetable oil
  • 1/2 bag of chocolate

Mix the egg, water, vegetable oil & dry mix. Preheat the oven at 350 degrees. Mm sounds good huh? Just wait till I tell you how I switched it up!  IMAG0336

Here it is the chocolate! Not the whole, just about half. After I spread the peanut butter out in a 9×9 pan (Don’t forget to spray a little Pam in their.)

IMAG0337

Then last but not least, spread the chocolate pieces on top and kind of press them into the peanut butter mix. Place in oven for about 21minutes. There you have it a quick and simple treat, that everybody loves!

IMAG0338

Now time to cut, pour some milk and enjoy!

IMAG0340IMAG0341

IMAG0342

Love. To. Bake.

About randomamber

Hi. I've been looking for something new in my life. To help me find "me". Lately I have been into a lot of reading and it has insirpired me to do some writing of my own. I have a new found love for running again and trying to eat right to be healthy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Peanut Butter Cookies with a twist

  1. mmm these look great! I’ll eat pretty much anything with chocolate and peanut butter in it. Over the holidays I used the recipe on the back of Nestle chocolate chips to make cookies and added a cup of peanut butter to the batter – it was delicious!

  2. Cute blog!Those cookies look so yummy! Not to be creepy stalker-ish but your photos from yesterday look really familiar, I think we might life near each other…like I said not trying to be a creeper=)

  3. Lettuce Choose Healthy says:

    those. look. heavenly. !!!!

  4. Those do look yummy! Anything PB + Chocolate is a winner!

    • randomamber says:

      Agree. I wish you guys could have tried them! I guess Ill bake and then mail them out! That would be a good business, right? 😉

  5. mom says:

    oh is this where i leave a comment for you amber!new at this-love your favorite mommy!

  6. Kelly says:

    I want one! 🙂

Leave a Reply

