Blowing steam

beautiiful sunset

After I got off work today, I decided it was time to blow off some steam. Just one of those days. So I kicked it to the pavement. Hard. It felt so good. There was an awesome breeze and a beautiful sunset.

pavement

I was jamming out and singing out loud. I’m pretty sure anyone that ran by probably thought I was crazy. If you saw me, I am not crazy. I repeat, not crazy. Just really got into it. I wish every run was that awesome.

I feel I may have been fueled by a long day at work. Whatever my fuel may have been, I hope to run that well tomorrow with my friends Marc and Amanda. I am so excited to be hitting the pavement with some friends tomorrow. It will be the first time we have all ran together. So excited. Yay for friends. So I went from a ugh mood to a woo-hoo!

myfeet

These are my brooks ❤ I think there time has almost come, maybe passed gone. :/ I have trained for two 1/2 marathons in these and am going onto a third. Maybe after that race? I am defiantly started to feel that worn feet feeling. You know that tingly/ falling asleep feeling? I go through that sometimes. I thought it was because my shoes were too tight, so I loosen them and nothing… Any Ideas?

Dinner was awaiting when I got out of my hot shower. Thank you Amanda! She made baked chicken with a very light, yet crunch to it. On the side she made steamed broccoli and sliced potatoes with a little pepper. It was perfect to re-fuel with!

 

Dinnertime

Now it is time to bake some sweets! I’ll give you a hint.. it involves peanut butter, and chocolate chips. Any guesses?

Over and out!

About randomamber

Hi. I've been looking for something new in my life. To help me find "me". Lately I have been into a lot of reading and it has insirpired me to do some writing of my own. I have a new found love for running again and trying to eat right to be healthy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

