Home-made Margaritas!

Last night David and I had pizza! BUT not just any pizza.P3121546

So I pulled the frozen pizza out we bought last week and added some new ingredients for more spiced up fun pizza.

 P3121539

I put the pizza in @400 degrees for about 10mintues, I also oven cooked the bacon for the same amount of time. I then took the pizza and bacon out.P3121540P3121542

I chopped up the bacon pieces and I had some left over turkey I cooked a day prior and chopped that up too. Sprinkled it on and topped it with an egg.P3121545

Thanks to Meghann for that nice touch. It. Was. Awesome. A new favorite instantly! I made sure to absorb all the yoke from the egg!P3121548

num. num.

After words we headed to Kelly and Anthony’s place for margaritas! Not just any margaritas. Home-made margaritas! PS I am a bartender part time.. I make a mean margarita!

 P3121557

So Kelly and I were out the door as soon as I arrived to get the ingredients! Want to know the secret? Well here it is. For an all time tasting margarita you need a few things.

P3121550

  • Tequila
  • Triple Sec
  • Sour mix
  • Lime juice
  • Orange juice (yes orange juice)
  • Lime(s) Sliced up wedge style.
  • Kosher Salt
  • Ice cubes
  • A big Glass!  Winking smile

Okay. You have everything? Good. Now.. depending on how strong you want this the shots will very. Tonight we kept it light and very tasty.

One shot tequila, 1/2 shot triple sec 3quarters sour, 1quater orange juice. Pour all into one glass with some ice and give it a little shake. Grab a plate and pour a little sour onto it and take another plate and pour the salt onto it. Dip the rim of your glass in the sour and then into the salt! Take your drink and pour it into your salt rimmed glass place a lime wedge on the side.

P3121556

Please drink responsibly.

P3121555

Cheers!

About randomamber

Hi. I've been looking for something new in my life. To help me find "me". Lately I have been into a lot of reading and it has insirpired me to do some writing of my own. I have a new found love for running again and trying to eat right to be healthy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Home-made Margaritas!

  1. The pizza looks great! I’ve seen a few people put egg on their pizza but I haven’t tried it yet, I don’t think my fiance would eat it so I’d have to keep it on my half 🙂

Leave a Reply

