Princess 1/2 Marathon!

Our morning started at 3am! Whoa!P2271418

I laid my stuff out the night before, so all I had too was wiggle into that tiny pink skirt! Which was a steal at Victoria’s Secret for drum roll please… $.99cents. Yep that’s right! Everyone loved it! I started my morning with lots of water and a juicy apple!

P2271419P2271420

As we waited.. 45mintues for the bus.. we met the ladies around us, and got to here all their stories. I am huge on talking to everyone around me! I don’t think I’m nosey, just friendly! Smile 

 P2271417 Time to put the Bib’s on!

This Is Jackie and her mama Cheryl. A trooper if I don’t say so myself. She dedicates herself to everyone but herself. So I was honored to be running with her today!

P2271430P2271429

We got red carpet and flags for our entrance to the race. Now I feel like royalty. We are princesses! Here us stomp!

P2271434

We are now ready to rumble! I loved seeing all the ladies out their in the tiara’s, tutu’s and I cant forget the men! “Real men wear tutu’s.” I wish I got a photo of them!

 

WELCOME TO DISNEY!

P2271449

As you can see we were kicking up our heels! We love Disney! I mean who doesn’t!? It makes you feel like a kid all over again!

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA         OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

She is still smiling! Did I mention.. before this marathon. The furthest she had gone was around 5miles? Yep! Between running a restaurant and raising an amazing 3kids, she didn’t get a lot of extra time for training. You go girl!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My kingdom awaits…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA         OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As I continue through the Magical kingdom, I got to see Mickey mouse and Minnie!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Minnie saw me and is waving! Hi Minnie!!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I got to fly through never-never land with Peter Pan, Hook and Smee! One of my favorite childhood stories!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

PS that’s not me in the photo.. the line was so long. Sad smile So I just snapped a shot as we were running by!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I picked this sign to stop and take a picture with because me and Jackie both love Pocahontas and just watched the movie a few months back!

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Who doesn’t love a giant purple ant?! I do! She happens to be a princess too.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Mulan is a great kick-butt princess. This race was so exciting and so fun! I give it two thumbs up! As I neared the finish line with Mama Cheryl and Jackie I have this crazy feeling to always speed up the last mile.. so I did. Hoping to wait at the finish line to watch the ladies finish!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Here’s to Cheryl for finishing her first 1/2 marathon!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA         OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Wait, is that a smile I see? After a Magical 13.1 she is still smiling! Next to her amazing daughter who stayed by her side all the way! Congratulations Ladies! And to all the amazing runners who came out for this beautiful day of running!

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I feel like a princess.

Have you ever ran a race for fun instead of time? Do you plan on running a race for fun instead of time?

If you do I definitely recommend this one!

Over and out! ❤

About randomamber

Hi. I've been looking for something new in my life. To help me find "me". Lately I have been into a lot of reading and it has insirpired me to do some writing of my own. I have a new found love for running again and trying to eat right to be healthy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Princess 1/2 Marathon!

  1. So proud of you princess!

Leave a Reply

