A warm fire

Nothing better than a warm fire to come home too.

 

Wouldn’t you say? Do you like coming home to a warm fire? Do you have a fireplace in your house?

I know Florida was the only state that has not received any snow this week, but for Florida it was a cold couple of days. I got to make use of my heated seats in my car. 😉
What a lovely feature to have in Florida… haha

Today I make my wonderful co-workers home-made hot chotolate.

You start by mixing:

  • 1/4 cocoa powder
  •  a pinch of salt
  •  1/2 cup of sugar
  • then you add 1/3 cup of water.

Once all mixed together and brought to a slight boil you want to add  4 cups of milk. I use 2% milk. =)

In the end you have an awesome “just the way mom used to make it” tasting hot chocolate! One happy worker too! 😉 I think it is just what the team needed today to warm everybody up from all this cold weather.

I hope everyone had a wonderful day! and stayed warm. I feel I am making excuses not to workout and with a 1/2 marathon right around the corner. I better shape-up if I want to achieve my goal of 2:15! ekk :\

Thats right I am running the Disney Princess 1/2 Marathon!

http://espnwwos.disney.go.com/events/rundisney/princess-half-marathon/

I am so excited to be running this one!

I feel I need smaller goals to get to the bigger ones. I also need to step up the yoga practice my muscles are so tight and I feel so stressed without my daily yoga. Look likes I have some new expectations of myself to take charge of. I’ve been doing a daily home work out but I don’t feel the burn. Ya know?

 I need to try something new. Maybe I should get that gym membership?

Well I’m going to continue enjoying my fire and plot what to do next.

 Good Night Bloggers!

About randomamber

Hi. I've been looking for something new in my life. To help me find "me". Lately I have been into a lot of reading and it has insirpired me to do some writing of my own. I have a new found love for running again and trying to eat right to be healthy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

