Wine Room

Good evening!! Wow! This week flew by! I can’t believe its FRIDAY! Well at least it was Friday; it’s almost time for bed now 😉 Where do I begin…

 Brr.. It’s Cold outside!!

Let’s see I worked back to back on Wednesday. Ugh.. by the time I got home, It was well past my bed time. Zzz  zz  It started early with a staff meeting and breakfast compliments of CMC the company I work for. J for a good ol’ favorite!

I was so exhausted from the night before I forgot lunch, so I headed to Publix

 ❤ this chips! So good.

I had a ½ of wheat with Publix turkey, white American cheese, lettuce, tomato, pickle and a couple green peppers with oil and vinegar.

When I got home, I decided to try a new work-out. A video I got for myself off the Gaiam site. My mom sent me a gift card to them and I got a bunch of different goodies. 😉

 1 & 2 & 3 & 4.. just kidding.

It was okay. I think maybe I should try it a few more times to see what it can really do for me.

Afterwards I joined a friend to help her baby shower shop for her sister-in-law! Yay for new babies. Of course you can’t shop on an empty stomach so we went to Amigos! If you don’t know already Amigos is a tex-mex restaurant located in the Waterford shopping plaza. On Thursday they run a $4 special for enchiladas. We got chips and salsa to start and had a margarita on the rocks to start. We both ordered the chicken with sour cream sauce. =)

Then before I knew it Friday came and went, but not without the wine room. My friend Jackie and I decided what better way to celebrate the day of her birth then with good wine.

 

Of course we needed fuel, so we stopped at Pollo Tropical for a chicken wrap. It was very simple: chicken, lettuce & dressing. For my one side I had fries (I couldn’t resist) and an unsweet tea to wash it down.

Now we could continue on our way to the wine room. The wine room (if you haven’t been) is amazing, it is located in Winter Park on Park Ave. sounds fancy huh?

You get a card

 then a glass now fill till your little heart is desired.

Or grab a whole bottle and take it home with you to enjoy later.

 

On the way out we found this!

Pretty cool huh? We thought so. That’s why Jackie is posing next to it.

How did you spend your Friday night?

Sweet Dreams!

About randomamber

Hi. I've been looking for something new in my life. To help me find "me". Lately I have been into a lot of reading and it has insirpired me to do some writing of my own. I have a new found love for running again and trying to eat right to be healthy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wine Room

  1. Thanks for the congrats!! Love your site too 🙂 And I adore Publix subs. They are so good!

Leave a Reply

