1st day to work in 2011

I started my day today a little different.

 

I was feeling bacon and eggs this morning and that is what I made. I always cook my bacon in the over at 360degrees for around 10-12 minutes. while that cooks I sip on my coffee do my hair and then get the eggs cracking. For some reason, since I was little I have always had my eggs over medium and I still enjoy them that way with a touch of pepper.

Then it was off to the grinder. (Work) Which I find myself still getting used too. For about 6/7 years I have been in hospitality and this is my first job in an office. Let me tell you, there can be a lot of work, and then absolutely nothing to do. I enjoy the busy moments, it makes time go by a lot faster. I enjoy the it though. I work with some really awesome people and we are lucky to ave each other.

 Speaking of awesome people today is actually Jackie(the girl I work with)’s Birthday! She don’t look a day over 25 😉 Everybody loves her! She got a beautiful cake, then some flowers from some of the people from the office, then her family in New York sent her  Edible Arrangement in the shape of roses dipped in chocolate; white and dark. 🙂 It didn’t  stop their… even the residents brought in some yummy cookies “crackhead cookie”.

 By the way we struggled to get that open. LOL

It was a piece of a gram-cracker topped with pecans with a dab of melted brown sugar.

 For lunch a tried out one of those quick easy fixes with a slice of pita bread that I topped grilled chicken, a piece of bacon, sprinkled some cheese, warmed up then topped with ranch.

 I kinda ate it like a pizza. I was full after that and a sliver of that amazing cake I mentioned earlier.

 A few hours later I had a cup of Pineapples. Mm.

After work it was time to let out some stress at hot yoga. I met up with some lovely friends of mine and ended up in child’s pose quite a few times. I am always happy to follow my body. If you can’t breath, you need to slow down and take a breath. Yoga is all about breathing, so there is something wrong if you can’t keep it. 😉

Now it is time for a late dinner, that my awesome boyfriend had ready for me when I got home. =)

Night!

About randomamber

Hi. I've been looking for something new in my life. To help me find "me". Lately I have been into a lot of reading and it has insirpired me to do some writing of my own. I have a new found love for running again and trying to eat right to be healthy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

