Starting 2011 Sick

Cheers!

Unfortunately I ended 2010 sick and started 2011 still sick. I got to celebrate the New Year with great people and even better my best friend/boyfriend/roommate David. ❤

Thank you Kelly & Anthony for being super hostess! I had a great time minus being sick..

The New Year has not started out the way I planned, but that seems too happened to me all the time. I have been resting and trying to get over this cold/flu as fast as possible. I hate missing out on all the good stuff. Like waking up for a cool crisp run, bike riding with friends, cook-outs, I even miss work or a yummy treat. (I have no appetite right now)  I like the feeling that I am starting to feel better FINALLY!

I didn’t do much today, I watched the Disney channel.. all day because it makes me feel like a kid again. I ate ½ a bagel with a little bit of cream cheese, I don’t like to overdo it because the bagel is so good on its own. Slept a little then had a bowl of Campbell’s tomato bisque mm’ mm good!

Looking forward to tomorrow and possibly a short run 😉 my running shoes are really starting to miss me.

You hear that.. “Amber” they are calling my name!

One last thing before I hit the sheets! A special thanks to Kelly & Meghann for the inspiration to try something new!

Good night and sleep tight all!

About randomamber

Hi. I've been looking for something new in my life. To help me find "me". Lately I have been into a lot of reading and it has insirpired me to do some writing of my own. I have a new found love for running again and trying to eat right to be healthy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Starting 2011 Sick

  1. Kelly says:

    Welcome to the blog world!! It’s fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

