I am doing a Sprint Triathlon tomorrow!

This one to be exact!

So tonight, I am preparing for it. For starters I got off work and almost forgot to get to the bike shop to pick up my newly worked on bike! They close at 7pm and I got there with minutes to spare. Can you imagine trying to compete in a triathlon without a bicycle?! Didn’t think so. While she was in the shop I also decided to get my handle bar grips done too. Along with replacing the back tire, since it was REALLY bad. Guess what color I picked. PINK! Smile I would show you a picture, but it is in my car packed and ready go. So you will just have to wait and see tomorrow…

 

My packing list:

  • Bike
  • Gloves
  • Helmet
  • Biking shoes
  • Socks
  • Sweat band
  • Garmin
  • Bathing suit
  • Goggles
  • Ear plugs
  • Sports bra. – Yay or Nay?
  • Biking/Running shorts
  • Running shoes
  • Towel – Should I bring 2?
  • Cliff bar
  • Shot blocks
  • Water bottle-Filled with water
  • 2nd bottle filled with 1/2 Gatorade-1/2 water mix
  • Must not forget Bucket & gallon of water! <- To clean feet off with after swim.

 

P6232087P6222077

These shoes will retire after tomorrow. They have treated me well. The shot blocks are my favorite workout fuel and it tastes good. Winking smile

Am I forgetting anything?? I sure as hell hope not. Because 5am is going to come way to early! I am excited, nervous & anxious to get this done! I am so happy to be doing this with some great friends! These power couple right here. You remember Rachel & Eric!P6252087

Now it is time to get some grub in my belly! I am thinking the usual before a race. Pasta with light sauce and some turkey meatballs. NUM NUM

 

This will be my first triathlon and I am excited to put all my training to good use. Here goes nothing. Come back tomorrow to see how everything turns out. Wish me luck!P3241645

Have you ever done a Sprint Triathlon before? Where you freaking out the night before or totally calm and ready to get it done?

About randomamber

Hi. I've been looking for something new in my life. To help me find "me". Lately I have been into a lot of reading and it has insirpired me to do some writing of my own. I have a new found love for running again and trying to eat right to be healthy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I am doing a Sprint Triathlon tomorrow!

  1. Kelly says:

    Have fun tomorrow! I know you will do great!! I can’t wait to hear how it goes! :)

  2. Eric says:

    Do not forget to anti fog your goggles. It help to be able to see where you going during the swim tomorrow.

  3. Katy Widrick says:

    You are going to be amazing! Just remember…no matter WHAT HAPPENS, you’ll be a triathlete tomorrow. And you’ll be doing something that most people only dream of. Deep breaths before the swim, and big smiles when you cross the finish line.

    P.S. We’ll be bike twins — I have pink tape, too!

  4. Good luck!!! I bet you will do great…or have already done great depending on when you read this. :)

    Can’t wait to hear about it!

  5. randomamber says:

    Huge Thank You for all the support!! :)

Leave a Reply

