Fireworks with friends

Prior to the celebrating of fireworks, I got to spend some of my week with my cousin Dallas and my aunt Ann. Dallas’s sister Christy too!

P6292189P6282109

She rented a beautiful house in NSB that looked over the ocean and intercostal. P6282100P6282106P6282122P6282123

 

When I arrived my aunt had just fallen down the stairs ( I now know where I get my clumsiness from.) Smile

 P6282103

So we offered to go pick up! We walked over to JB’s and picked up dinner. P6282124P6282127

While we waited we walked down to the dock and watch a pack of dolphins play in the water. Once we got back inside Crab balls were waiting for us!P6282136P6282137

I have never had a crab ball before and let me tell you. It was awesome! Two thumbs up. It was a different taste from a crab cake. Chewy on the inside with a light crunch on the inside. My dinner followed with a fully loaded salad topped with crab meat, shrimp, scallops, tomatoes, zucchini, squash and oil & vinegar to top it. With a side of hush puppies! I couldn’t resist!

P6282139P6282140

Afterwards it was time to hit the town up. we went to a couple of the local spots that Dallas is familiar with. First stop Lost Lagoon to pick up some new friends. I also got to meet this cute little guy Duce! It was an awesome night filled with laughs, live music and dancing the night away.

 P6282156P6292167P6292171

This week started with the Fourth of July! Which is David’s favorite holiday and I know why. There is no stress of gifts or must make sure to see all the family. It is a day, we can just take in and love the country we live in. Enjoy the day/night.DSCN9338

We met our group at Graffiti, over on Washington which was right up the street from where we were going to watch the fireworks. DSCN9330

We arrived with great timing. I knew a great parking spot; which appeared closed. Thanks to the nice officer, we squeezed through and on into the Thornton parking garage. As soon as we walked on to the sidewalk it was like the rain decided to stop! Yes. It was raining. Thankfully it stopped in enough time to wet the ground and let the fireworks happen!IMAG0705IMAG0688

These are the moments I live for. Great friends. Amazing boyfriend. And of course awesome fireworks. This holiday is the day to relax and enjoy laughs with friends and families.

 DSCN9334

No matter where you go or where you are on this holiday, its about the people you get to share it with.

DSCN9342

Not sure if we will take in the Lake Eola fireworks next year, but hanging out with friends was fun. Traffic and work the next morning, not so much. after getting home we even let off our own fireworksSmile I enjoyed every minute otherwise. Of course as always I enjoy seeing Kelly! and her fiancé Anthony. DSCN9339

Even though it is upside down.. I think it looks cool!

This week is flying by and Saturday is going to come so quick! Triathlon here I come!

Ekk!! *Fingers crossed*

About randomamber

Hi. I've been looking for something new in my life. To help me find "me". Lately I have been into a lot of reading and it has insirpired me to do some writing of my own. I have a new found love for running again and trying to eat right to be healthy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fireworks with friends

  1. Kelly says:

    I had a great time spending the 4th of July with you! :)

Leave a Reply

